Frustration / Frustración

Chloe has been playing with this wallet for the past 15 minutes, mostly opening and closing the popper. I always try to let her explore in her own way, but just had a realization: I help too much.
I noticed this because this time I decided to not intervene at all, unless she specifically asks for help (and then I would try to talk her through it, in the hopes that I didn’t have to physically help).

So what happened is that she struggled. She screamed at the wallet! She’d do it for a while and then the popper would click and she’d be instantly back to normal. And repeat.

So maybe it’s not her frustration in play here. Maybe I’m projecting my own and trying to rescue her from something that isn’t remotely as uncomfortable as I tend to think.

Chloe lleva un cuarto de hora o así jugando con esta cartera, básicamente abriendo y cerrando el cierre. Siempre la dejo que explore las cosas como quiera, pero hoy me he dado cuenta de que la ayudo demasiado.

Me he dado cuenta porque he tomado la decisión consciente de no intervenir, salvo que me pidiera ayuda (y aún en ese caso intentaría hablarle antes de ayudar fisicamente).

Así que le ha costado. ¡Le gritaba a la cartera! Se llevaba un rato forcejeando hasta que el cierre entraba, y vuelta a la normalidad instantáneamente. Y así una y otra vez.

Igual no es su frustración la que domina la situación. Igual es la mía y estoy proyectando. Igual estoy siempre intentando rescatarla de situaciones que no son tan incómodas como me lo parecen a mí.

Leave a Reply

