Trapped / Atrapada

image

I thought I was being smart by feeding Chloe in bed – that way, once she falls asleep I can sneak out and possibly hang the wash or even shower!
However, every time I move away even by a few centimetres she wakes up and wants to latch on again*! So here I am until further notice..
* at least it’s not as bad as yesterday when she would constantly wake up from the pain and I had to squeeze the wind out of her 😦
Hoy me he pasado de lista: me he echado en la cama a darle el pecho, pensando que así cuando se duerma me podría escabullir e ir a tender, o incluso a darme una ducha!
Pues ella ha decidido que cada vez que me aparto, aunque sean centimetros, se va a despertar y a volver a buscar*! Así que aquí seguiré hasta nueva orden..
* al menos no llora de dolor como ayer, que cada 15-20 minutos se despertaba y le tenía que ayudar a sacar los peítos 😦

Leave a Reply

